the eternal cynic

November 19, 2010

A little sing-a-long for your dining and dancing pleasure :-)

Filed under: Relevant Issues to the human condition — pissedoffateverything @ 8:45 pm
to be sung to Johnny Paycheck’s famous tune: Take This Job and Shove It (http://www.youtube.co
m/watch?v=EPrSVkTRb24)
TAKE YOUR PLANES AND SHOVE “EM!

 

Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more
My freedoms done left and took the digni-ty I was working for
Ya better not try, and stand in my way
Cause I’m Optin’, out the door
Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more

Well, I been buyin’ your boogeyman scam, for goin’ on ten years
All this time, I watched my freedom dyin’ in a pool of tears
And I’ve seen good folks abused thinkin’ freedom’s, a cost we gotta pay
I can’t wait to see your faces when I get the nerve to say…

Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more
My freedoms done left and took the digni-ty I was working for
Ya better not try, and stand in my way
Cause I’m Optin’, out the door
Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more

The g-men, playin’ hypocrite, the airlines, playin’ the fool
Givin’ passengers shakedowns and feel-ups, Lord, they think they’re cool
The TSA and the airlines been co-conspirin’, since ground-zero day
I can’t wait to see their faces, when they hear me say…

Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more
My freedoms done left and took the digni-ty I was working for
Ya better not try, and stand in my way
Cause I’m Optin’, out the door
Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more

Well, on the other side of the ultimate Opt-out door
Is the precious and forgotten freedom, I am longing for
Just wanted to let you Bozos know, what your REAL Boss is happy to say
And, can’t wait to see your ashen faces, when YOU’RE made to pay…

Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more
My freedoms done left and took the digni-ty I was working for
Ya better not try, and stand in my way
Cause I’m Optin’, out the door
Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more

(Again, slowly)

Take your planes and shove ‘em, I ain’t flyin’ here no more

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

